Claim: Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.Reason: The world today is significantly more complex than it was even in the relatively recent past.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or

The auhtor claims that knowing about past cannot help people to make decisions as today's world is more complex than past. The claim might not be true as certain evidences are provided in the body paragraphs.

To begin with, knowledge is an important tool for any person to acheive goals in his or her field of interest. Advancement of technolgy in various feilds like medical, software is very rapid in today's world. The reason to acheive this is due to some of the important decisions that were taken in the past.For instance, mobile phones today are advanced. To acheive it, knowledge that were known to people during it's initial development were required. From then, important decisions were taken to enchance phones by implementing more features that could help people in varities of ways apart from communication.

Additonally, considering the buisness feild, hiring process requires person to provide past experinces in the respective feilds. The reason being, it helps companies to know the abalities of a person, whether person is knowledgable, and moreover, determining whether hiring a particular person would help their buisness or not. Also, some of the structures that were built in the past helps people to make important decision or rather as a guide to help build more innovative structures.

In summary, knowing about past is required as it helps people to overcome mistakes.Also, Advancement in technology also requires basic knowledge that were implemented in the past in that particular technology followed by making decisions to provide enhanced features that would help people in more ways.