As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

Technology development has been growing rapidly from past few decades. Improvement in technology is a pith in people lives as it reduces some of the hard work that people might have to put for their work in order to reach their goal. For instance, computers that involves multitasking such as playing music, video and more. However, over usage of technology can also lead to decreased capability of thinking.

Firstly, technology gadgets serves a great purpose for people in many ways such as fitbit that counts number of steps taken by that person. For all this technology gadgets to be invented, it requires great thinking skills. Functioning of each and every element that constitutes gadget should be placed in correct order. Programming must be done in order to perform particular function that gadget has to perform. Thus, requiring great skills and thinking capabilities to achieve that particular operation. For instance, consider calculator that is used to solve convoluted math operations. It requires certain algorithm in order to perform all the operations. Thus, the man behind this discovery is required to put great skills and thinking accordingly.

Secondly, once technology is developed, it never ends there. There are many possibilities for that technology to be enhanced to provide more usage for the people. For instance, consider iphone, there are variety of versions that has been released. From the initial version to the latest version iphone, the features have been enhanced. Achieving the enhancements requires great knowledge and thinking capability.

However, over usage also harms people to think. For example, consider scenario where few people living in urban areas are more prone to usage of microwave. The device which eases the people work of cooking. In few scenarios there might be possibility that this kind of gadgets would not be available in rural areas. Solution for this problem can still be possible that involves usage of coal, matchsticks to achieve fire in order to perform cooking. But, since people are more used to microwave, they fail to think in a way similar to the above stated solutions.

In summary, the claim made by the author can be accepted to a certain extent as suggested by above scenario. In contrast, certain evidences are also provided that demurs the statement.