The following appeared in a health magazine published in Corpora."Medical experts say that only one-quarter of Corpora's citizens meet the current standards for adequate physical fitness, even though twenty years ago, one-half of all of Corpora's citizens

The medical experts claim that low expenditures on fitness product and services have resulted in decline of Corpora's citizen from meeting adeqaute physical fitness. Experts provide evidences reagrding usage of computers and few evidences to support the claim. However, further analysis of evidences is required to tag the claim as legit.

Firstly, the expert provides partial statistics regarding decline in people meeting proper physical fitness from one half that was twenty years ago to one quarter. There might be chances of few physically fit people of Corpora moving out to different areas. Also, new people who are not physically fit moving in. The author must provide accurate figures of poeple who are physically fit with respect to each year and corrosponding to same public.

Secondly, author states that experts were mistaken that more usage of computers was not the reason for decline. There might be possibility that twenty years ago, more people who used computers gave equal amount of time to fitness. Accordingly, current people would spend more time on computers and would have given less time to physical fitness. Thus, leading to decline in their physical fitness. Hence, author must provide more evidences regarding amount of time spent on computer and physical fitness by the people from twenty years.

Finally, the experts claim that low expenditures on fitness related products and services also contributed to decline in physically fit population. It might be possible that more number of poeple would have relied on other methods to get fit such as doing push ups in their home, or going for a run inside the town. The author must state more evidences regarding this.

In summary, author must provide few evidences as listed above. Otherwise, the statement would stand unconvincing.