"Five years ago, at a time when we had difficulties in obtaining reliable supplies of high quality wool fabric, we discontinued production of our alpaca overcoat. Now that we have a new fabric supplier, we should resume production. This coat should sell v

The author claims that Sartorian company should produce the alpa coats as they expect more demand and profit as fabric supply is available again after five years. Further, the author provides few pieces of evidence which might look convincing at a first glance. However, a crucial analysis is required to affirm the argument as true.

First of all, the author claims that new fabric supplier are available and that they can resume production. The auhtor fails to mention whether the new fabric supplier is providing the same quality wool as the company were using five years ago. There might be chances that wool could have been developed by usage of some chemical methods. The author must provide evidence about the quality of wool that are available at present so that alpa coat that were released five years back will be same if produced now in order for higer profit and demand.

Secondly, the author purports that huge amount of customer outcried when the company stopped the produciton of the alpa coat five years back. What if the customers have moved to new place?, or whether the same amount of customers who stated their discontent still present in the same area after five years. The author must provide statistical data figures for the demand of customers for alpa coat after they have got the fabric supplier.

Thirdly, the author claims that no other company could offer a comparable product when they discontinued five years ago. There might be a possibility that new company could have worked and have come up with alpa coat during the time period of over five years. The author must provide evidence whether there are any other companies that are producing alpa coat after they have got raw material again.

In summary, the author must provide above stated evidences in order to aver the given argument as credible.