To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate.

The author claims that Buckingham college should build new attractive dormitories as it would attract more prospective students. Further, the author provides few evidences regarding enrollement trends in the college and prises of the apartments outside the college to be very high. The evidences might be looking convincing at first glance. However, further analysis is required to accept the argument as legit.

Firstly, the author claims that Buckingham's enrollement trend is growing and might become double over the next 50 years and the exisiting dormitory space would be insufficient. Even though the enrollement of students might double in the next 50 years, this does not concludes that all those students are looking for Buckingham's dormitory. There might be chances of students staying in relatives house. Thus, the author must provide evidences stating whether the enrolled students are looking for Buckingham's dormitory.

Secondly, the author states that average rent of apartment in the town has risen. Accordinglly, the student would face difficulty to afford those apartments. Nevertheless, author fails to provide evidences reagarding financial status of the students. There are chances that majority of students would be rich enough to afford housing. The author must bolster the claim by providing statastical data figures of students with respective financial status.

Finally, the author simply concludes that attractive dormitories would result in more enrollement of prospective students. In contrast, students would have enrolled based on educational facilities provided by the college. The author has to state evidences in the form of data figures regarding number of students enrolling beacause of dormitories.

To sum up, the author must provide the above stated evidences regarding the stated claim in order to cohesively tag the argument to be credible.