Cot-Ten, a cotton production company, has recently faced profitability issues based on the use of Chemical X in its manufacturing process. The main by-product produced when using Chemical X is covered under stringent environmental regulations, making it very difficult and expensive to dispose of. A similar processing product, Chemical Y, has recently been discovered, and can be used by Cot-Ten at a minimal cost of switching. The CEO of Cot-Ten has declared that the company will increase profits by switching to Chemical Y by the end of the month. Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence i

It is elucidated in the argument that Cot-Ten company’s chief excetive officer is going to replace the chemical x product used in the company with chemical y, on the basis that this new added chemical would accentuate the profit levels of the company, since the use of chemical x and its by-products were under the draconian radar of the enivronmental regulations and norms to be expunged out, to which i believe the ceo of this company is not being pragmatic enough by jumping to the an alternative product on just considering one angle of view, without weighing manifold options as well decrying the pros and cons leveraged with the usage of the new product.There is a needs of scrutinizating in mutifarious aspects, before jumping to claims like this.

The base foundation on which the company is balking the chemical x is that the refuge of it which needs to be warded off is an arduous task since there are stringent envirnoment laws linked with it, but are the new alternative, chemical y’s by-products or remanents viewed as well studied and even compared with the initial one to understand the difference between them in terms of the by products.Has the toxicity levels comparison been spiked between the two to suffice to the fact that chemcial y is better than chemical x .The disposal methods not been employed or disccused in the argument to solve the issue regarding the using chemical x .Does the chemical y falls inclusive within the environmental norms and regualtions before changing it in the company’s interface.This new chemical y has shown to improve profitability by any past industries for which substanial amount of statistical data is needed which the argument is bereft of.There are no annals presented in relation to the efficiany of the usage of chemical y or even whether chemical y is superior to chemical x if replaced, so making an expediated decision into replacing the company’s processing plant with a substance like chemical y would be invalid in circumspect.

If the argument is stating that the “similar processing “ chemical y can be used at minimal cost of switching, this critical claim makes the overall argument pretty bleak, since if they are identical in nature as suggested then wouldn’t the by-products be the same for which there are no data or inventories related to it for comparing two processing products.Minimal cost of switching is just a apocryphal mirage which entices the ceo to switch to the new product, but in fact it is going to futile in long term, if myriad factors are not considered ranging from the ball park profitability margins linked with to the envirnmental norms associated with this replacement.

Thus, in nutshell, there is a need to establish validity as well the switch needs further exploration in terms of research, data, annals and many more when it comes to the change in the processing plant product of the Cot-Ten company, without concrete evidence these assumptios are skeptical as well could turn to undesirable ramifications.