The council of Maple County concerned about the county s becoming overdeveloped is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county But the council is also concerned that such a restriction by limiting the

The given argument while on face value seems to have solid grounds for acceptance, leaves much loop holes unanswered.

Firstly, the conundrum of possible fluctuations in housing prices are not proposed in a scientific manner. Has there been an official survey solely dedicated to investigation of housing prices prior and after the implementation of this measure? Maybe there are underlying reasons for this extremely different reactions to the limitation. A palpable yet stupefyingly ignored factor in housing prices is population growth. Should the progeny propagation rates drop or remain unchanged, the house prices would not suffer much growth despite the imposed limitations; that could have been the case for the unperturbed housing market of Chestnut County.

In addition, the economical impact of disturbing the current farmland to housing equilibrium in favor of either side must also be calculated. Is Maple Country economy reliant chiefly on farming? Or perhaps meet production or tannery are the main industries there? Moreover, which would cause more disruption and poverty in the existing community, lack of farms or lack of housing?

Lastly, according to the argument the council deems the aforementioned plan will surges housing prices. Yet, it fails to mention any basis for such claim. Is the population of this county prognosticated to grow in near future? If so, the existing housing facilities will or will not be adequate? To accept or refute plans on such a long term scale, the future plans for development of the county must also be taken into account. Perhaps, due to the elevation in the number of available homes, the boundaries of the county would grow to cover more but yet unused land to bring under irrigation and plantation.

The ground for argument for both parties seem completely baseless thus leaving much ground for deeper analysis and inquiry.