An innovative treatment has come to our attention that promises to significantly reduce absenteeism in our schools and workplaces A study reports that in nearby East Meria where fish consumption is very high people visit the doctor only once or twice per

The presented article while making an intriguing introduction of an alluring medical breakthrough, leaves rooms too many loopholes that render the given argument specious.

Despite the fact that writer clearly states “colds represent the most frequently given reason for absences”, he/she ignorantly continues to believe that reduction in cases of cold would lead to lower absence rate. First off, it is paramount to note that what people declare as the reason behind their absence may not necessary be honest; furthermore the writer must perform additional investigations to determine whether the cases of colds directly correlating to the occurred absences has diminished or not, since many adults don’t visit doctor for minor cases of cold and simply resort to self-medicating.

In addition, the writer is falling for a classic case of “cum hoc” fallacy. Before proclaiming the marine dietary habits as the cause of lower cold cases, an extensive and scientifically credible research must be conducted to determine the potential relationship between the mentioned factors. As a matter of fact, a simpler reason such as a warmer more temperate weather pattern in East Meria could be the root. Or perhaps East Merian are more frugal than their western neighbor when it comes to paying for regular visit to a medical facility.

Lastly, would adding a supplement derived from fish oil actually be the panacea of flu season crisis? Even now, despite years of research doctors haven’t confirmed vitamin C pills, an already available and known supplement, being effective against cold, so how can the writer make such a bold assertion with such perfunctory evidence? Besides, is Ichthaid the origin of the all-healing fishes of East Meria or is it produced from another race of fishes?

The prompt above is abound assumptions that provide no firm basis therefore must be further scrutinized by specialists before being taken into account.