Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take

There are undoubtedly many youngsters from poor backgrounds whom, despite being gifted, are deprived from pursuing higher education so by implementing a plan to sponsor such youth the very first benefit of it would be offering opportunities to children of indigent families that would otherwise be deemed unreachable to them.

The extension of this opportunity will consequently motivate these children to strive for a better education, one that could open more door in the professional world for them. Although we’re all cognizant of the fact that having a university degree doesn’t necessarily land us a job, but it obviously elevates our chances of having better ones. The most immediate impact of this on the society would be helping these children out of poverty. We’ve all heard the term “ do not give someone a fish, teach them fishing”, well in this scenario, better educated people have a higher chance of getting jobs with higher pay grade or even running a successful business thus doing so helping their situation more effectively than any relief plan. This will not however serve as a panacea against class discrimination but will be a maverick head start.

Naturally, some may argue that student loans are already available for such circumstances but it is paramount to note that these loans come at a great price for the receiver. Those who graduate university with the shadow of their loans following them, their social and financial growth may be seriously impeded by the weight of these loans, especially when they attempt to take another loan, for example a mortgage; being already under debt to another financial institution would most likely subject them to higher interest rate on the mortgage, only deepening the financial schism between them and others who started their career with a clean slate.

Lastly, should someone criticize this idea for the strain it would put on governmental budgeting, it would be justified to retort that by doing this there will be more people in the higher income bracket therefore in the long run government tax revenue will increase.