"DKLA was the innovator in the market for casual women's business apparel. Smith & Co. was once the leader in that market with $2 billion in sales until styles changed and Smith & Co.'s clothes went out of fashion. DKLA can also be expected to fail, especially because the market for casual women's business apparel is saturated."

Describe how well the reasoning is in this. In the discussion be sure to analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example, you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking and what alternative explanations or counter examples might weaken the arguments's conclusion. You may also address possible changes in the argument that would make it more logically sound and would help you to better evaluate its conclusion.

The argument attempts to conclude that DKLA is probably going out of market because of market saturation and also exemplified the present condition, that once domineering Smith & Co. is out of market because of being slow to market change. However, the argument does not provide necessary information to conclude in that way and it also lacks logical flow and some questions seriously undermine the whole argument.

According to the argument DKLA was the innovator of the casual women's business apparel and that means they do possess the ability to innovate, to bring out new idea, to cope with the changes and introduce new trends. That is why, comparing DKLA with Smith & Co., who can not keep pace with the new fashion is not a logical one. So, the authors claim can be more substantiated by providing information regarding the comparison and more detailing about Smith & Co.

Additoinally, DKLA was the market innovator and eventually they lost the market to Smith & Co. and it is a matter of question why that happened. Was there any major change in the DKLA administration? Did they fail to cope with the market trend? Did DKLA expanded their business in other sectors? There are no information highlighting those questions and that is why it should be investigated that why DKLA once lost market to Smith & Co.

Furthermore, the claim that the present market for casual woman's apparel is saturated and that is why DKLA is expected to fail does not sound logical. Though a eexisting product may not generate new demand, one can supplant others by introducing new concept, new design, fashion and eventually create new demand. Likewise, demand for old tech gadgets can be saturated if there are no innovation and that is why, the tech innovators are continuously working on creating new demand by introducing new product. So, by pushing new product to the market, new demands can be created and that is why the claim that market saturation will cause out of market situation, undermine the whole basis of the argument.

To conclude, the argument lacks information and logical flow. The author fails to provide concrete logical evidence to substantiate his claim. So, more factual and logical information is required to make the argument a cogent one.