Dr. Benson is a renowned scientist known for his work in biochemistry and cardiology to establish the link between high blood pressure and heart disease. In a paper published ten years ago, he postulates that consuming salty foods increases the salt content of the blood and puts those individuals at greater risk of heart disease due to high blood pressure. A recent study published by Dr. Benson shows that consuming some salty foods is healthy, but warns that consuming sugary foods can lead to heart disease. At a recent convention, he gave a presentation concluding that high blood pressure is definitely linked to heart disease.

This argument includes two studies of Dr.Benson regarding high blood pressure due to the consumption of a specific type of food. In his earlier paper the reason behind the cardiac risk is salty food and in the recent paper is sugary food due to high blood pressure and he links to this to heart diseases. The argument though seems cogent at the first instance, if exegesis in detail, may fall apart due to presumptions made. The argument is maladjusted to prove the assumption. If relevant pieces of evidence or case papers are provided then it may be unbiased to prejudice the argument.

Firstly, Dr. Benson is a renowned scientist famous for his work in cardiac and biochemistry rating the connection between high blood pressure and heart diseases. He was positing that consuming salty food may increase the high blood pressure but, there is a lack of case studies or surveys which might be helpful to analyze that on which type of age group this statement meant true. so the report of the survey may show the history of patience and their lifestyle with eating habits contributes to their diseases so there is no clear connection between two statements.

Secondly, Dr postulating after ten years that the cause is different and changed which is the consumption of sugary food. sugary food might result in diabetes in patience than high blood pressure. moreover, the doctor hadn't provided any report this research might be done of a very specific age group or modicum people which failed to show the appropriate results. The cause of high blood pressure is maybe related to mental health and stress problems rather than just a diet. additionally, research might be done in a specific geographical area of the region where people are from a very busy and hectic lifestyle.

However, the doctor is connecting or changing his position of consumption of salty food that it is good but, over time conditions might have changed dramatically with all possible parameters. in the end, a doctor is positing a clear connection between heart diseases and blood pressure but it seems very weak unless and until incisive roofs and reports are provided. so there is no clear connection established between heart diseases and high blood pressure.

In totality, there is a dearth of pieces of evidence and case studies to show some relevant data. There should be exegesis analysis done and germane reports must be provided to show a strong connection between consumption of salty, sugary food, and high bold pressure and heart disease. without the study, it is just conjecture to prejudice the argument.