Essay Topic:

Traffic here in Waymarsh is becoming a problem. Although just three years ago a state traffic survey showed that the typical driving commuter took 20 minutes to get to work, the commute now takes closer to 40 minutes, according to the survey just completed. Members of the town council already have suggested more road building to address the problem, but as well as being expensive, the new construction will surely disrupt some of our residential neighborhoods. It would be better to follow the example

of the nearby city of Garville. Last year Garville implemented a policy that rewards people who share rides to work, giving them coupons for free gas. Pollution levels in Garville have dropped since the policy was implemented, and people from Garville tell me that commuting times have fallen considerably. There is no reason why a policy like Garville's shouldn't work equally well in Waymarsh.

The following is letter to the editor of the Waymarsh Times. Author made conclusion that, traffic issue of Waymarsh solved if they follow example of nearby city of Garville. Garville implemented policy that rewards people who share rides to work, giving them coupons of free of gas. There are several assumption made by author, which need specific evidences.

Firstly, Author state that Traffic here in Waymarsh is becoming problem. In addition to this author further shown survey comparison before three year and current situation. Author mention that before three years typically driving commuter took 20 minutes to get to work, the commute now takes 40 minutes. Author need evidence, survey statistical data or record shows three years ago situation and current situation. Survey conducted by whom and how they reliable. Author need check, population rate whether increase or people prefer vehicle for travelling purpose. Author state that, Member of town council already have suggested more road building tp address the problem, but as well as being expensive, the new construction will surely disrupt some of our residential neighbourhood. Author need evidence, whether Waymarsh town council have estimated cost. As mentioning expensive, author need mention how much it differ from estimated value. Author need evidence, when construction work held whether in day time or night time.

Secondly, Author state that it would be better to follow the example nearby city of garville implemented a policy that rewards people who share ride to work, giving them coupons for free gas. Author need to evidence, population of city, how much them are willing to drive vehicle. Author need evidence about, avilability of gas and need record which shows people benefited from the scheme. Author mention that, Pollution level in Garville have dropped since the policy was implemented and people from Garville

tell him that commuting time have fallen considerably. Author need statistical data about pollution level before applying policy and after applying policy. Author need evidence by implementing policy whether it really commuting time in what percent fallen. It might possibility that previously it takes 30 minutes now it takes 25 minutes, so it's now majorable fallen.

Thirdly, author state that there is no reason why a policy like Garville shouldn't work equally well in Waymarsh. Author need evidence of both cities, their natural condition, availability of sources. It might possibility of people of Waymarsh are less attentive towards pollution, they lax in maintaining natural environment, while on other hand Garville people very conscious about there environment, they are well aware about pollution and it's drawback. we can't apply same policy to Waymarsh.

In conclusion, Author need to check all the point before making any conclusion. Author made several statement which need an specific evidence for strengthening arguments.