Essay topics: The following opinion was provided in a letter to the editor of a national aeronautics magazine:

“Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted

In the letter given to the editior of the national aeronautics magazine it was stated that resources should be invested in unnmanned space flight rather than manned space flight which seems questionable because of the lack of exhaustive research and unwarrented assumptions. so, before concluding to invest on unmanned space flight following questions should be taken into consideration.

First of all, why manned space flight is costly and dangerous than the unmanned spaced flight? there is only mentioned manned space flight is fangerous and costly but did't do research on why risky and expesive.

Ther may be possible that even manned space flight be cheaper and less riky than the unmanned flight. Their may be new design in which the manned space flight is less costlier and more safe. if this happens then the conclusion drawn is seen flawed.

Secondly, is unmanned space flight provide all the useful information to us? it may be possible that some useful information can only be gererated by human observations. For example, can human able survive on the moon surface with out oxygen? or, how long man can be survive on the moon surface without oxygen can only be known by using manned space flight only. The information gathered through unmanned object may be deleted due to some technical error so that all the effort may go effortless. if this holds true then the conclusion drawn seems premature and insignificant.

Last but not least, author assumes that great deal of useful information can be generated without any cost and risk. However, is it possible to gathered information without any cost? it seems somewhat illogical because there might cost incurred in the manufacture, design and sendind a aerocraft to space. it may be very difficult to design and operates any spacecraft without cost and risk. if this holds true then the author conclusions seems to be callowed.

In conclusion, the study concluded resources should be invested to unmanned space craft without any scientifica exhaustive research. The conclusion was drawn based on several groundless assumptions so it seems to be invalid. For the better evaluation of the argument it felt necessary to carry out more exhaustive research and should provide additional premises to support the conslusion.