Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The conclusion states that Omega university should terminate student evaluation of professors. based on the premises that Omega University implemented a procedure for its student to evaluate teaching effective ness of its professors. And due to that, professors started assigning higher grades to students, that made employers believe that dramatic rise in grades does not reflect studnet achievement and so Omega graduates are not as sucessful in getting job as Alpha graduates. This conclusion is exagerated by few assumptions that needs to be highlighted.

First of all, the Omega university implemented a new procedure nearly fifteen years ago and readers are make to believe that 15 years is very small time and the procedure's effects still exists. fifteen years is a long time. An effect of the procedure, which implemeted that long ago, may not be in importance now. If that is true it weakens the author's conclusion.

It is said that Omega professors started assigning higher grades to students. That statement is dubious, may be after the implematation of the procedure, professors started teaching effectively. The procedure may have motivated them to pay more attention towards learning of the students and hence students perform better in the exams and hence got good grades. It is unfair to say then that professors started assigning more grades. And if that is true, the statement that dramatic increase in grades does not reflect their achievement is unfair. This weakens the author's conculsion.

The author says that Omega graduactes have not been successful at getting jobs. And this is compared with the graduates of nearby Alpha university. This again again unreliable argument, the jobs may not nob as much as Alpha University graduates but may be better than many other Universities. We do not know about the earlier condition of getting jobs by the Alpha students. We also do not know the overall condition of getting jobs by new graduates. Also, it may be the case that Omega students are not interested in getting jobs as much as Alpha graduates do. May be Omega university graduates are inclined to start own endeavour. Thus, without this knowlwdge it is unreliable to draw the coclusion that Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors. Also what is the status of alumini of the University is also required, they may be more successful than Aplha graduates.

In sum, the conclusion drawn by the author which says Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors is weaken because of the reasons stated above. To make the argument strong, more knowledge on why students started getting good grades is required. Also, details of what is the overall job placements of new graduates would also help to make the argument reliable. What is the status of the aluminy of the university is also required.