Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall stu

The Omega University has decided to terminate the student evaluation of professors, in order to enable it’s graduates to secure better jobs. There are several flaws in this given argument. So, the author should needs to conduct myriad of surveys by considering correct statistical data about their University.

First, fifteen years ago, the professors at Omega University have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Hence, the Omega University has implemented a new procedure that allows the student to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all of their professors. Here, the author should make a strong analysis that there may be a chance of students really perform their exams very well, So the professors have assign higher grades to them. Hence, the author should possess strong statistical data, whether the students perform their exams well or not. Then only, the author could make a correct decision about the professor’s grading.

Second, the graduates of Omega University have not been successful at getting jobs while comparing with Alpha University. This is an another flaw, Both the Universities may get vary in their circumstance, syllabus, teaching process etc. So, the students evaluation of professor’s teaching effectiveness at the Omega University is not only the reason for their student’s unsuccessfulness in getting jobs. And, the author does not consider any teaching information that has been followed by Alpha University, without that information it is not possible to make a better decision by comparing their nearby Alpha University.

Finally, I conclude that during this fifteen years, there are many factors that has been affected the student’s job like Company may not have any job vacancies, the University may change their syllabus, the professors may get transfer due to several reason. These are all the factors that may affected the student’s better job. So, the author should make several analysis in many different ways to make a better decision.