To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

The author states that to understand the characteristics of the society, its enough to concentrate only on major cities. Here, the author should not make such assumption because the wealthy of the society is not only based major cities. If we need an exact information about a particular society or country that the measure should be equitable. Following paragraphs going to present a lot of example to support against the given statement.

First, The city and village can vary in some important aspects such as Education, Hospital, Business etc. When we see depth into that the quality of the above mentioned aspects may get differ. For example, the india the different types of education system like HSSC, CBSE which can vary in the quality of academic syllabus, teachers,teaching process, academic fees structure. If someone is poor then he or she has a less opportunity to studying in the higher quality school. In the city everyone has an opportunity to get into a good school.

Second, the hospital facility and technology also may get differ in both city and village. Since, the number of hospitals in the city is higher than the village, the people can go to the hospital immediately during an emergency situations, whereas the village has only one rural hospital that also not have enough facility to attend the patient. So, automatically the people will move on to the city to get a better treatments. Likewise, to get job people will go the city, because of the lack of job opportunities in the village.

Finally, I conclude that if we take the author’s statement under a consideration, it is not possible to get an exact characteristics of the society since the judgement is not fair. So, we need to consider the different cities and villages in many aspects to make a better understanding of characteristics of the society.