Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The author states that educational institutions have a responsibility to persuade the students from getting into a field of study in which they are unlikely to succeed and guide them to succeed. The teachers have the responsibility to encourage the students in which they are interested, not to discourage them. But, the given statement sounds against the responsibility of the teachers.

First, Being a teacher they should not be against of the student’s ambition or goal, instead they should support the students. Because, Nobody can decide that what will happen in the future, whether the student can succeed or not. For example, when we take The America's greatest inventor Thomas Alva Edison’s quotes, he said that “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work”. Similarly, the teachers should provide their strongest support to the students, and encourage them instead of discourage.

Second, the teachers should encourage the student instead of persuading the them, when they student gets fail. Moreover, the students spending lot of time in school than with their parents. So, the teachers have several ways to make the student life more better than anyone. The teachers can tell the student’s fault, guide and teach them how to succeed in their own area of interest.

Everyone’s creativity and imagination differ from others. So, allow the students to do what they are liking, instead of forcing them that you don’t know about this and you may get fail, these are all cause disturbing the student.

Finally, I conclude that without having a depth analysis of the author’s statement will lead to a severe problem to the education institutions that they may get bad opinion from the students and parents. So, as a teacher or professor they should encourage their students.