To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate.

The author states that the memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College has an idea to build new attractive dormitories to make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham. Here, the author makes lot of assumptions based on fallacious such as they need to satisfy the housing needs of the students, but there is no evidence that what kind of service that the students need, there is no sufficient parameters that the Buckingham's enrollment will double over the next 50 years, blindly assume that the average rent for an apartment in their town has risen in recent years.

First, the author should analyze what kind of services that the student needs like study hall, WIFI facility, food quality etc. Then only the college should make a decision about whether to build a new dormitories or not. If the college fail to provide these facilities then they may get bad impression from the current students, while concentrating on new dormitories construction.

Second, the author states that the Buckingham's enrollment will double over the next 50 years, this is an another fallacious that there is no strong parameters that will lead to an enrollment increase. For example, over the 50 years the college may vary in the aspect of teaching, placements that may lead to decrease the number of admission. Also,there is an another fallacious that the author states that the the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years, so they are going to build an attractive dormitories. Suppose, if the rent of the dormitories higher than the average rent of an apartments in the town, then the students obviously prefer the apartments. So, the author should posit a strong evidence that should support the above mentioned possibility.

Finally, I conclude that the author must possess the evidence that should support the above mentioned possibility and also have exact statistic data about varies possibility. Then only the Buckingham College could make a clear decision about whether to build a new attractive dormitories, Otherwise the college may face lot of problems.