The following appeared in a memorandum from the manager of WWAC radio station."To reverse a decline in listener numbers, our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. The decline has occurred despite population growth i

The manager of the WWAC radio station has observed that the number of listener to their music has decreased. So, the manager has decided to change the current rock-music format. The author’s mentioned evidences are having less potential to make a decision that to change their current rock-music format. So, the author should provide an evidence that should have the capacity to make a decision in a divergent aspects which will concern the future development.

First, the manager specifies that the number of listener has declined despite population growth. Here, the radio station should consider the statistical information about the time at which they are broadcasting the channel, because in the day time many of the peoples like adults, youngsters are busy with their works, and school respectively. So, the radio station should take into the consideration that before going to change the format of the music.

Second, The radio station wants to make the new residents to listen their music. So, the radio station needs to switch the music format according to their tastes. But, the radio station should consider the proper time at which they have to broadcast their music. Because, the peoples who are new residents coming to broadcasting location after their retirement. So, there may be a conflict between that adults and youngsters in their tastes. Hence, the radio station should consider the timing of broadcasting.

Third, The manager consider that if there is a continuing decline in the local sales of music which indicates limited interest in music. So, the manager has decided to broadcast news and talks shows based on the radio channel which is increasingly popular in their area. This is an another flaw that this will not ensure the increase in their listeners count. Because, if the channel shows similar news and talks like an another channel, the people may not get tedious.

Finally, I would like to conclude that, if the radio channel make something new activities instead of similar to other radio channel there may be a chance of increasing the listeners. And, they should consider the appropriate time to broadcast music, news, talk shows etc.