Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of the argument concludes the necessity of termination of student’s evaluation of the professors in Omega University. The author claims so, because due to the above mentioned procedure students are not successful at getting jobs in their professional careers as compared to nearby Alpha University. The premises presented here may be valid, but seems incomplete, also on examining assumptions taken are unwarranted: further evidences must be needed in order to evaluate the argument.

The author implies that the grades are inflated due to the imposed evaluation system of the Omega Un...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.