Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

In a recent editorial, the author argues that to Omega university should terminate student evaluation of professors so as to enable the secure and better job of its graduates. The author makes the conclusion on the basis of the fact that overall student garde averages at omega university have beem risen by 30 % and still its graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby alpha university.This argument several unsupported assumptions, most notably that alpha university does not have procedure related to evaluation of professors.This argument has more merits, but it is flawed in two respects.

Most conspicuously, the argument assumes that Alpha university does not have procedure related to evaluation of teaching of professors. It is entirely possible, however it is also poosible that alpha university is already adopting the procedure that encoraged the students to evaluate the teaching of the effectiveness of the all their professors.Thus, for more clarification, author should provide details regrading the alpha university. Here details means procedures implemented in the university, Motto, Memorandum etectra. Such details makes the argument more convincing.

Additionally, the author assumes that the curriculum of both the university are same. One cannot deny that an alternative is possible that alpha univeristy provides practical knowledge to their students, where as omega university doesnot provide practical to their students. Thus In oder to make the argument more convincing, the author should provide the details regarding the curriculum adopted in the both the univeristy.

In conclusion, The argument is poorly supported and makes a number of critical assumptions. Not only does author assumes that alpha univeristy doesnot have procedure related to evaluation of teaching of professors but also assumes that the curriculum of both the university are same.In order to make an argument more admirely,the author should provide the details regarding graduates who are not able to get the job in a statistical manner.