"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer

This issue raises the controversial issue of whether the curriculum should be the same for all the students or not. Indisputably, the same national curriculum will help in the decrease in discrimination. However, Education institution should be given a right to make a curriculum according to their own requirements as well as the quality of students. In Ireland, an education institution may customise its curriculum. Thus, I do not assert this context.

Most conspicuously, Same national curriculum decreases the competition among the students as well as the schools. Let us look at the instance of the United States of America schools, where states and the federal government gives a right to School to change their curriculum according to their own requirement. This is one of the reasons for quality education. So quality education depends upon the curriculum.

Besides, the success of an educational institution depends upon the curriculum they provide to their students. Let us look at the example of Liberty High School in Ireland, it is a prestigious school as it provides customise curriculum according to its students. thus, customisation in the study helps the students most.

In conclusion, Education helps us to achieve their individual goal and this can not be possible through the educational institution. As per Mr. Morgan, a professor of dalhuoise university, "it's the curriculum which decides the quality of the school." if the students want to get success then they should choose schools according to their curriculum