“The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.”

As a reader, this topic is quite controversial to me. Cooperation is said to be the backbone of every country. Indisputably, In some areas competition is required such as business market, education etc. Government of the country knows the difference between cooperation and competition in such a way that they introduced Competition bill. The purpose of the competition bill to increase the competition in case of the business market and diminish the anti-competition agreement i.e. cooperation agreement. However, there should be cooperation between young people in a job. This results at the end of negativity. Thus, I am the opinion that there should be a balance between cooperation and the competition so disagree with this context.

First of all, Competition encourages lower product prices. Let us look at the example of Mi Mobiles. After the entering of Mi company in the mobile market, the prices of high-end devices is decreasing. Now how it is possible? The motto of Mi mobiles is to provide high-end mobiles at a lower rate with the same quality. The end users love the motto of the company. So the other companies also follow the same motto. If an anti-competition agreement is enforced between such companies then end-users will not be able to get the high-end devices at lower prices.

Secondly, Cooperation is required in many fields such as teamwork ( cricket game, project work). If in such field competition is indulged, it would result in inefficient work. Let us look at the example of Project work. It is teamwork if employees do the work with cooperation then it will surely get a success whereas if employees the same work with the competition, it would not result in 100 success.As per Marvin, a young businessman stated that " competition is required as it gives me to think economically and practically".

By way of conclusion, based on the argument explored above, I am of the opinion that young people should create a balance between competition and cooperation.