Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

As an educator, this topic is controversial to me. This context is also aired in late-night debate program of fox channel where major scholars did oppose this context. Now, one may ask why major scholars opposed this context? There are so many reasons to it but most notably formal education helps us to think beyond what we can not expect. Additionally, formal education is an education given under some education authority board. It wholly depends upon the curriculum adopted by the education authority. If the curriculum is varying as per the external environment, students are getting updated education which set them free to think about some theory. Thus, I disagree with this context.

first of all, I would like to point out that informal education does not provide any personal coach. It means, if I have a doubt in some topic of math then without a teacher(coach) I will not be able to find out the answer. Moreover, Coach does not provide the answer but provides the technique. For more clarification, let us look at the example of Mr Anand Kumar, professor of Math, he believes in informal education, however, it did not give you 100% result. the foremost characteristic of formal education is discipline. A student is not able to think beyond its capacity if he does not follow the discipline principles.

Secondly, a Training programme is a part of formal education, where Trainer gives the first instruction to their trainees to think freely. for clearance of doubts, Let us look at the metaphor of Institute of Company Secretaries of India. It is a prestigious institute which is focused on good corporate governance. A student may become a member of ICSI, after clearing 3 levels of programme conducted by ICSI itself. As per the curriculum of ICSI, a training programme of 15 months is compulsory for every student. The training programme helps the students to think practically and how to deal with a particular situation.

Finally, As per Albert Einstein, " Education is not the learning of facts but it is the training of the mind." Education is the process of facilitating learning or acquisition of knowledge, beliefs and skills. Education includes storytelling, teaching, training and research.

In conclusion, although informal education helps the students to think deeply on the various subject, however, such thinking may be on the wrong side, so these students need a mentor who helps them to tailor the thinking into the right side. As per Mr.Jacob, former professor of British council, formal education is just like a tailor who tailoring the thinking capacity of the students in the right mode