Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education comes in different forms, it depends on self to acknowledge various part of knowledge. The prompt recommends that formal education restrains our mind rather than setting them free. As the human brain developes, one can enhance knowledge for daily life as well as from the book related variety of fields. In my opinion, I mostly disagree that education restraining the human brain.

Firstly, education is the only wealth one can restore for themself for life. For example, there are many cases in the society in which opulent business persons had a declivity of wealth. As long as a person is educated, he/she can find a way to generate income. Education provided in the primary and secondary level can be considered as formal education. Mundane routine to get the formal education can be painstaking to many. However, this behavior of gaining education makes one aware about different field and oppurnuties in different field. For example, physicist Albert Eistine, would have never posulated about black hole if he had not had formal education about subject science in his early phase of brain development. Hence, education is the process of exploration which could be achieved by the first making aware about the field among a variety of oppurnuties.

Futhermore, education leads us to the path of enlightenment in which one can discover more about the field in which they would like to pursue a career. To determine one's passion one need to explore a thorough variety of options, education makes awareness a variety of options and about the passion. However, different counties had a different approach of educating students. Achieving education in the field in which you are not intrested might be difficult for many people. Hence, approach of providing education can be changed rather then eliminating formal education.

In conclusion, the purpose of formal education is guidence students to find their intresting majors so it has certain rules to improve student's talent.