folk remedy* for insomnia, the scent in lavender flowers, has now been proved effective. In a

recent study, 30 volunteers with chronic insomnia slept each night for three weeks on

lavender-scented pillows in a controlled room where their sleep was monitored. During the first

week, volunteers continued to take their usual sleeping medication. They slept soundly but

wakened feeling tired. During the second week, the volunteers discontinued their medication.

As a result, they slept less soundly than the previous week and felt even more tired. During the

third week, the volunteers slept longer and more soundly than in the previous two weeks. This

shows that over a short period of time lavender cures insomnia.

*A folk remedy is usually a plant-based form of treatment common to traditional forms of

medicine, ones that developed before the advent of modern medical services and technology.

. In these memo, the author concludes that the scent in lavender flowers has now been proved effective for the cure of chronic disease named insomnia. To bolster the conclusion, the author performed experiment on thirty chronic insomnia volunteers who slept each night on lavender scented pillows on separate rooms for three week and they are strongly monitored. During such experiment, the author note various changes on each week: (1) at first week, volunteers slept soundly but after woke they felt tired (2) during second week, they took medication less soundly and woke up feeling extreme tired (3) at third week, volunteers slept completely and felt less tired than previous two weeks. Close scrutiny of each these facts however reveals that none of them lends no credible evidence to support the conclusion.

First, the author readily assumes that taking slept in lavender scented pillows helps to cure insomnia quite effectively. If this is the case, then every person who have such problems will utilize such methodologies quite sincerely and they never tried to visits expensive clinics, which definitely helps them to save their money. Thus, only sleeping on such sophisticated pillows will never cure the diseases permanently. Therefore, the author fails to mention the appropriate methods that can be applied to cure such diseases.

Secondly, the argument could have been much clearer if the author vividly defined the experimental process. In experiment, it has been said that person who is extremely tired and slept clumsily at second week, got perfectly chilled in third week. This does not sound quite appropriate and definitely can put spectators on dilemma because there is no such chronic diseases which can be cure with a period of a week. Therefore, the argument provides no viable evidence to support the conclusion.

Finally, the argument fails to mention one of the key factors on the basis of which it could have been evaluated, if such traditional practices cure the diseases quite effectively, then why such methods and practices aren't so praised globally. Similarly, people who got complete cured from such methods are not pointed out in the above memo. Likewise, the validity of such practices are not properly figured out and several statistics report regarding its effectiveness is lacking behind. Thus, the argument remains unsubstantiated and become open to debate.

To sum up, the argument relies on dubious assumptions that renders unconvincing as it stands. To bolster the conclusion, the author must provide clear evidence perhaps by a local study or survey; several different tutorials regarding the absolute cure of this diseases is now going to be uploaded on you tube channels, different expertise are now hired so as to provide proper and innocuous care and several such services will now extent in different parts of the world to make people belief on such curable practices.