The following appeared in the editorial column of the Fern County Gazette newspaper:"The Fern County Council made the right decision when it unanimously voted to convert the Northside branch of the county library system into a computer-skills trainin

Author suggested that the idea of converting the Northside branch of the Library System to the computer training center for public use is a good idea. However, the author fails to give provide a sufficient amount of information for the valuation of the argument.

Computer skills are important according to trends, but there is no evidence that the current trends are these trends. Author did not mention any survey or study which justifies that computer skills are national trends. So, turning the facility into the training center and wasting the huge library area for the same thing is not a good idea if these trends are older trends. Therefore, it is important to validate the trends before the conversion of the library facility.

Secondly, even if computer-skills are necessary for today's world, he has not given us boastful evidence about the need for the skills in the county city. Nowhere it is mentioned that the people in the county need to have these skills. If the people are already acquainted with the skills or they are in no need to have such a skill set. In that case, the training facility will not be useful.

He has also not considered the presence of other training facilities nearby. What if there are other facilities and they are sufficient for the people? Moreover, if there are other facilities nearby and those are cost-effective than this new facility then people might not show up for the training center. If it is not validated then the conversion of a widely used library branch to training will not again be a good idea.

Again for the adequate amount of the volumes they have claimed that other nearby branches will be enough and sufficient. But there is no substantial evidence that these branches have all the books and material people need today and they might need it in the future. Also, if the books from one branch take more time to get it this branch then people might develop an aversion for this branch. In order to convert a branch into training facility, this should be taken into consideration.

To strengthen the argument the author should have surveyed for the need for the training center, should consider the people's need and the current as well as future needs for the library. After all these considerations it can be concluded that the decision of converting the branch into the training center is a good idea.