The following appeared in an editorial in a local newspaper.

"Commuters complain that increased rush-hour traffic on Blue Highway between the suburbs and the city center has doubled their commuting time. The favored proposal of the motorists' lobby is to

widen the highway, adding an additional lane of traffic. Opponents note that last year's addition of a lane to the nearby Green Highway was followed by a worsening of traffic jams on it. Their suggested

alternative proposal is adding a bicycle lane to Blue Highway.Many area residents are keen bicyclists. A bicycle lane would encourage them to use bicycles to commute, it is argued, thereby reducing rush-hour

traffic."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidences is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen argument.

The following appeared in an editorial in a local newspaper. Author had drwan conclusion by comparing traffic situation between Blue Highway and Green away, that reducing rush hour traffic by encouraging commuters to use bicycle. The argument seem plausble at some glance, but it's flawed agrument. There are several assumption made by author which need an specific evidence. Before the argument comes towards actual let us look in given arguments.

Firstly, author has mention that commuters complain that increased rush-hour traffic in Blue Highway between the suburbs and city center has doubled their commuting time. Author need evidence of road which connect city center and suburbs, it might road situation such as if road in very poor condition means such as big pits, so the driver may drive slowly and resulting in increasing in time. It might possiblity that increase in two wheeler and four wheeler user, people prefferd to travel by their own vehicle.We just don't no exact ratio of people and there use of vehicle.

Secondly, Author has drawn plausible point that favored proposal of motorists lobby is to widen the highway, adding an additional lane of traffic. Author need evidence such as distance between suburbs and city center and find out an another root.We just don't no distances of suburbs and city center. furthur, author made comparision between Blue Highway and Green Highway.Green Highway was followed by worsening of traffic jams last year by adding additional lane.author had drawn point in the previous year situation, we don't no current situation of Green highway.

Lastly, author made point towards convincing for residential to use bicycle. Author made strong assumption that many area resident are keen bicyclist. Author need data of residential who have bicycle and who prefer ride bicycle. Even if, bicycle lane would encourage bicyclists to commute to use. Whether they really encourage because of if some one who is delivery agent so that he not work eficiently by bicycle. Even if it seem acceptable that for reducing rush hour traffic author put an alternative option of bicycle, so whether it's affect to positive or negative towards residential.

In an conclusion, author need to check all the point before implement. Argument becomes weak arguments because of lack of specific evidence, to strengthen argument author need provide evidences.