Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Society choose an representative to lead and govern them. Person in such exalted position are expected to well educated, to be interact with people of country. People of country lagging in consideration of bigger picture due to insufficient data. In my opinion, government official should most rely on their own judgement, and where necessary get the public to see things from their more informed perspective.

During an recent escalation of tension between India and Pakistan over the beheading of Indian soldiers, public opinion was strongly favor in war. Public are mostly concerned to emotion and so they take hasty decision. Instead War, Government certain protocol Firstly both spokesperson hold meeting on the subject. The government through its spokespersons managed to get its view across and tried to get people to look at large picture.

The best example, over petrol price which is increased in india. so people had made acrimonius statement about government, they may tried to fall down government by pressurising. People are laking in bigger picture, instead they just view current situation. Even though, it look like harmful to people there are several project which are going to be held in future. In this case, government have to clear there moto,clerify the

doubts of peoples. Because after all they drwan conclusion on current situation.

Government are elected by people, and in a democracy, people are the masters. so it is in the government's own to listen to the will of the people when they demanding change. The example of Delhi gang rape, public forced the government to fast track law and review the rape laws in India. Here, Government pays attension to issue like safety of women and mindest of society. The will of people was clear. Government has act to about changes through the education and different method.

In concluding, depend upon situation government should take decision on thier own judgment and educate the public to see the bigger picture. also whenever public will is clear government should pay attention towards public demand.