The following appeared in a health magazine.

"The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fourfold increase in sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of sulia, a food that few of the most healthy citizens regularly eat."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of the argument states that benton city residents have adopted healthier lifestyles. To buttress his argument, the author cites the following evidences: first, citiznes' eating habits conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than ten years ago based on a recent survey; second, local slaes of food products containing kiran have increased; finally, there is obvious trend in reduced sales of sulia. Though the issue has its own merit, due to incomplete evidences, the conclusion is unsubstantiated.

To begin with, the nature and quality of results of survey is questionable. In order to fully evaluate the claim, we should be offered about more detailed information about the survey. For example, the number of participants, their genders, ages and living habits. if the survey is relied only on students, then they are not representative of all groups of the public in benton city. The survey, in addition, only focuses on eating habits, whereas healthful lifestyles include more parts, such as sleeping schedule and outdoor sports. if most people, because busy working conditions, do not spend much time on exercising, then even if they eat healthier, their healthness cannot be guaranteed. The validity of government nutritional recommendations also worth questioning. The author should provide more evidences about the recommendations, addressing whether they are suitable for all people or whether they are affordable for individuals.

Moreover, increasing in sales of food products containing kiran does not necessarily lead to healthier lifestyles. we need to know the general illness common in Forsythe. if most citizens are not suffered from cholesterol, then kiran that are helpful in reducing cholesterol might be bootless. The author should also add more information about kiran. For instance, how many daily intake can be useful and whether there are the side effects. In all likelihood, if taking a little is enough to alleviate the illness, but much would cause some unexpected negative impact, then local people who increase in having food products containing kiran might face the risk of causing other unhealthy things. Without enough information about pros and cons of kiran and the usage of it, we are unable to fully develope our analysis.

last but not least, the last piece of evidences to assit in our evaluation are the reasons behind reduced in sales and sulia, and the causal effect between wellness of intaking of sulia. it is plausible that the price of sulia increases a lot, so that it is natural that there would be a reduced sales in sulia. Furthermore, the fact that few of most healthy citizens regulary eat does not mean that they are unhealthy. Possibly that the tastes are not satisfying or sulia is not always locally available. if the main reason that those people keep healthy is by eating more vegetables and fruits and keep up a stable working schedule, then reducing the usage of sulia might not contribute positively to health at all.

In conclusion, as it stands, the conclusion is based on several incomplete evidences that weaken the credibility of this passage in health magazine. To further strengthen the argument, the author is recommended to provide the evidences as follows: first, more information about survey and whether the results are reliables; second, whether increasing sales in food consisting of kiran is the unambiguous indication of improving wellness of citizens; last, more piece of information about sulia, including its effectiveness and prices.