The following appeared in a health magazine.

"The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fourfold increase in sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of sulia, a food that few of the most healthy citizens regularly eat."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of this paper has based his conclusion that the people of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyle founded upon the report of a health magazine which fails to explain the actual population of people in which the conclusion was surveyed from. The result could proof to be inefficient if the sample was drawn from a very small group as compared to the entire population thereby not having a full reflection of the true nature of thing.

Although it could be said that if a large population H follow through with the government’s nutritional recommendation and also increase their intake of Kiran then there could be a substantial increment that would prove that the people of Forsythe have adopted healthy lifestyle.

Additionally, the author maintain that the fact that people have adhered to the government nutritional recommendation they do so strictly without other personal additions or conflate. Could the case of the adherence with the government recommendation be tied to the total population or just a paucity of the population perhaps due to affordability of the nutritional proposal.

Furthermore, the author assumption suggests that since there has been an increase in the sales of food products containing Kiran, an substance that has shown to reduce cholesterol without the consideration that kiran itself might possess some other negative constituent that would not be favourable to the body. Also, the author in his bid to support his major point insist that since the trend of the increase in the sales of kiran can be traced to the decrease in sale of sulia a food that is hardly consumed by most healthy citizens, this is tantamount to a general case of healthy eating even though the reduce in the sale of sulia might be lined to the purchase of some other unhealthy food at that moment.

All told, the author has made several assumptions which could have been strengthen if he/she had done a robust statistic of the population of the people of Forsythe to be able to define how holistic his survey was and further proven that the people of Forsythe have strictly adhered to the government nutritional recommendation based on the statistics of regular groceries purchase.The author’s should have also explain if the people had moved to other alternative to sulia or not.