The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment building to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately one-third of its original flow. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our profits further."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In this argument, the author claims that restricting water flow can increase profits of company. We immediately found out there are several logical mistakes throughout whole article. My reasons can be substantiated by the incoming comments.

the author says that actual readings of water usage are not available but changing the water flow to one-third of its original flow will result in a considerable savings. However, what if the expenses after the adjustment are not change? it is possible that the fee of water is same as usual. When people used the water, they thought the water was small than before so they spent more time using the water. The expenses of the water would not change.

The memos states that only few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. However, What if there are few complaints just because people did not report? Nowadays, people usually busy with their work, they might not have time to complaint lots of issues. There are only few complaints did not mean that there did not have any problem. Thus, this question need to be answered.

The author suggests that restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase its profits. Nevertheless, that is not to say, restricting the water flow throughout all the twenty floors can be successful even though restricting the water flow on the first five floor truly saved the money. What if people who staying on others floor using more water than people staying in the first five floor? we need answers to know which floor of people using more water.

To sum up, the author would need to answer these questions to make valid of his or her argument. Without answers, we cannot jump to the conclusion that restricting the water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase its profits.