Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The argument recommends that having Paleo diets like human ancestors did can cure many chronic illness. However, this argument rests on many unsubstantiated assumptions, and is therefore unpersuasive as it stands.

The memo states that the bone broth which have lots of health-promoting nutrients, sucg as cartilage, can heal our joints, and chondroitin. An assumption here is that these nutrients can truly affect our bodies. However, There is no proof that these nutrients have a beneficial affect to human. For example, If it is good things for people, the author need to provide evidence like the nutrients research or experients. We cannot eat them just because human ancestors ate. We need more information about this issue.

The arthor says that there is strong evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than who do not. A supposition here is that people have fewer diseases is because they had these nutrients. Still, we cannot truly know if they have fewer diseases because of Paleo diets. What if people who had Paleo diets ate other food simultaneously? For instance, people usually has lots of vegetable to prevent diseases. It is highly possible that people mentioned by author had fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases is because of other vegetable. Thus, we still need more explanation about this issue.

Finally, the memo suggestes that ancient human knew something about our physiology that we don't. However, it is not persuasive to people to believe because we cannot assure Paleo diets is beneficial to people. Even if Paleo diets can cure many chronic illnesses. We still cannot assert that ancient human knew something about our physiology. Maybe they just like this cooking style, and which is benefical to people by coincidence.

To strengthen the argument, the author would need to address these assumptions.