Educational Institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

While some people tend to think that educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade the students from certain field of study which they are unlikely to be successful, others seem to disagree with it. In my opinion, I believe that educational institutions certainly do have this responsibility.

To begin with, educational institutions have a responsibility to make the students to decide the best decision to prevent the failure of students. To be specific, educational institutions have to analyze what kind of the courses or majors are conducive to the students. For example, my major is economics when I was in college. Choosing economics is the advice from my high school teacher, since he is the man who understand me a lot than other people. It is convinced that his advice is the best for me. I truly had lots of interest with the economics, and I got a good grade during my lots of exam.

Moreover, educational institutions can make the students feel more comfortable when they study in the right field. That is to say, if advisors make the right decision to students, students may not be impeded by too many difficult things, since the field is adaptive to them. for instance, my friend, Alex, who wanted to study computer science in graduate school. His advisor incited him to study that field. After he studied, he had lots of arduous problems, and he could not figure out how to resolve, even though lots of his friends try to teach him. He eventually got lots of terrible scores, and he did not learn too much about computer science. Therefore, I think it is very important for educational institutions to dissuade students from the field that they might not adaptive.

True, some people might say that educational institutions should not dissuade the students because they played the teacher who should cheer up the students. However, this belief fools to consider the fact that if all the educational institutions incite every student, students would not have a opportunity to know what the disadvantage they have. Lots of students will fail since they thought that they adapt every courses our subjects. Thus, it is hard to convince people of this idea.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I think that educational institutions do have to let the students know the fact that they need to give up some courses which they are not adaptive. There seems to be some validity to other points of view. However, I still believe that the reasons of my opinion are stronger.