"a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college."

While some people tend to think that students need to study the same national curriculum until they study in the university, others seem to disagree it. In my opinion, I believe that we should not contraint students to study the same courses before they enter college.

To begin with, if nation let the students decide the subjects which they truly like, they can be more passionate when they study. Students are not be patient with lots of things except the things they like. For example, in my country, students have to learn lots of different basic majors which they dislike before they enter college. When I was in high school, I liked study math, and I usually got a high score on my math exam. However, I hated music course that I always not been patient on it. But my school forced students to take music course due to the discipline of naition. My overall grade point average was lower by music course. I think it is not a good strategy for student.

Moreover, if students need to study same national curriculum before college, they might have lots of pressure. That is to say, if every students have same courses, they will have lots of contest. Students in my country always have lots of pressure because teachers often tell us to get the high school so that we can beat other classmates. I think it make students have lots of pressure to study or learn.

True, some people might say that it is a good strategy because every students can have a opportunity to know what the subjects they might like. However, this belief fools to consider the fact that lots of high school students already have different objects in their mind. They are ready for learning what they want. Nation or schools should not interfere too much.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I think that we should not restrict student to learn same courses before college. There seem to be some validity to other point of view. However I still believe that the reasons of my opinion are stronger.