The following appeared in a memo to the board of directors of a company that specializes in the delivery

of heating oil.

"Most homes in the northeastern United States, where winters are typically cold, have traditionally used

oil as their major fuel for heating. Last heating season, that region experienced 90 days with belownormal temperatures, and climate forecasters predict that this weather pattern will continue for several

more years. Furthermore, many new homes are being built in the region in response to recent population

growth. Because of these trends, we can safely predict that this region will experience an increased

demand for heating oil during the next five years."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and

explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

This memo emphasizes on the issue that the penchant of people for consuming the oil as a major source of heating process will reached to highest point in 5 years. To endorse this allegation, three postulations have been proposed. 1) Opting for oil as the first selection for warming their homes, 2) the inclement temperature for 90 days will provoke people to amplify their consumption and 3) the population explosion in that realm leads to augment the use of oil. After weighing each of these facts, it can be concluded that none of them seem plausible.

A threshold problem with the statement involves the oil as the primary and fist option for people to heat their homes. In contrast, today's intricate technologies in heating provinces have revolutionizes the people's life style in opting their fuel resources. In fact, the majority of persons are more partial to supplant solar energy, nuclear or even hydrogen energy in lieu of oil. To delineate, currently, people become aware of oil sources restrictions and they prioritize the new approach instead of conventional method for keeping their houses warm and congenial. Thus, the memo omits the significance of knowledge of people in choosing their current energy and what is mentioned in the text cannot be tenable.

Even assuming that according to 90 days of severe weather condition, the circumstance of the future's weather will be anticipated intensive as well cannot be defensible. Since, the data of 90 days are not sufficient to make such this vigorous conclusion about the weather condition of following years. Additionally, the more the number of data, the more authenticity and accuracy of ramifications will be obtained. Thus, To reach more appropriate results, the scientists and experts should expand their cases in sundry situations and keep other elements having interfered with and altered the final repercussions constant to assure whether 90 days can provide the correct result or not. To shed more light. Rarely can the experiments based on nugatory information in constraint time bring about valid and strong results.

Nor does the mere the fact that increasing the population of one region leads to elevate the oil consumption. Conversely, as it is transparent, the more the population of one area heightens, the more global warming will be observed. That means, the weather temperature in that region will increase, consequently, the predilection of denizens to exploit the oil for heating their homes will be lowered to its lowest point. To clarify, the argument underestimates the factor of population and its interaction with temperature, therefore, it does not defensible to regard the higher demands for oil in 5 years based on the persons who are residing in that province.

In sum, the argument is coherently flawed and hence untenable as it stands. To bolster the thesis, the author must investigate the time far more than 90 days to predict the weather condition for 5 years, as well as, the text should take into account the predominant paradigm shift in the tendency of residents to utilize new sources of energy instead of conventional strategy. To elucidate on, the role of population increment and its impact on warming the environment cannot be ignored.