"Seven years ago, homeowners in nearby Brookville community adopted a set of restrictions on how the community's yards should be landscaped and what colors the exteriors of homes should be painted. Since then, average property values have tripled in Brookville. In order to raise property values in Deerhaven Acres, we should adopt our own set of restrictions on landscaping and housepainting."

This memo argues that compelling the residents in Deerhaven to obey some constraints and regulations to rococo their houses with the means of trimming their yards to fulfill this goal. To justify the conclusion the article’s author notes that amplifying the decorations of yard may cause to elevate the worth of properties of denizens. Close scrutiny this allegation, reveals that this cannot lead to credible support to the recommendation.

Nor does the mere fact that providing endless harmony and uniformity may cause prosaic life-style for the residents. Indeed, the scrivener underestimates the significance of sundry ideas and desires in different persons who may be more inclined toward the discordance not harmony. Or, they may have the penchant of pursuing their own interests not something that are imported to them. As a result, that propelling all citizens toward obey the restriction specified by the government to enact the same space and ambiance in the city may disregard the dimension of this famous proverb “variety is a condiment of each person’s life”. Yet, the memo contains no evidence to support this presumption.

As for the survey that the article cites embellishing the yards can be considered as one element which may result in augmenting the value of people’s properties. In contrast, what is ignored here, is the efficiency and application of those properties. To delineate, in spite of the predominance of sounding beautiful, the useful tool with tremendous applications can talk first in this case. For instance, it is critically essential to investigate the yield of one tool previous than purchasing that just because of its beauty. Hence, the commitment provides no logical document to endorse this thesis. To shed more light on this issue, good looks does not necessarily match good looking.

A threshold assumption upon which the recommendation relies is the expenditure of trimming the yards. To elucidate on, the more implementing decorations in one yard, the more prevalence of requiring money will be detected. The text omits the aspect of financial aspect of beatifying the appearance of houses and only puts more emphasis on pushing the residents to track and enact some rules leading to promote the looking of constructions. Nonetheless, not all groups of persons in Deerhaven can afford the inhibit cost of decorating; accordingly, only do those who can get rid of the poverty and fulfill the extravagant expenditure of altering the outter space of buildings follow this limitation issued by the government.

In sum, the argument is logically flawed and therefore unconviencing as it stands. To bolster the recommendation, the author must add the impact of various notions and interests of different people, lending helping hands to destitute persons to afford the cost of decorating and the last but not least, the text should highlight the importance of being helpful and user-friendly devices used in the gardens to increase the appearance of yards.