Such nonmainstream areas of inquiry as astrology, fortune-telling, and psychic and

paranormal pursuits play a vital role in society by satisfying human needs that are not

addressed by mainstream science."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the

position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you

should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold

true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The significance of prescience during the history in people’s life style is not stealthy for anyone. Among a diversified constellations of perspectives, some may content that fiction prioritizes than reality in contributing the persons to obviate their challenges in which the science cannot provide the reasonable justification. Conversely, others persevere in unraveling the notion that the anticipation the future based on nonscientific provenance does not have any place. After weighing these both sides, each of them can be plausible to some extent.

To inaugurate, consider first the respect people are more inclined toward the idea of endorsing the psychic pursuits. Going into the depth, having had insufficient information to resolve some predicament issues, some individuals, especially, the ones possessing nugatory and restricted information may be more partial to advocate this belief to surmount their problems. Indeed, the less the data and valid information derived from savant, the more the susceptibility of penchant of ordinary persons to pursue the fictions and nonmainstream ideas. To shed more light, the role of further expand knowledge to unearth better and logical solutions for answering the questions of persons is completely sensed.

Another reason which is of equal importance if not more is the fiction is intertwined with the traditions and rituals of humans from the beginnings of their lives. To put in general words, if the humans have been drift apart from their misbelief emanated from their ancestors and progenitors, they would have become aware from the inauthenticity of these types of belief and they would have made their strength to abandon them. As it is all transparent, seldom do the persons allegiance to their predecessors opt for the accurate and true way in their lives. Because, the majority of these notions do not own profound roots propelling the persons toward catastrophic conditions. Thus, here the role of tradition and culture in gravitating the illiterate persons toward the astrology to anticipate their future.

To converge on the belief of the latter group, investigation all trust worth origin of each issue can be scrutinized aptly. To delineate, only when one does not embrace each dimension of issues, before perusing it meticulously, can it expected that one can have a chance to reach a pinnacle of accomplishments in making a decision . Based on one scientific research conducted in the psychological province, the better the persons looks all avenues and windows of aspects of life, the less the prevalence of inclination of persons to follow the reverie belief to actualize their desires.

Another outlook demystifying the latter hypothesis is contributing the persons to pursue their real aspirations in order not to become despondent. To clarify, despairing the persons may come from paying attention to the astrology which predicts the palatable future, but in real the persons cannot observe it. Accordingly, he will become disappointed and raze his life for good. Hence, the importance of awareness the persons about this belief not to lag behind in their lives seems essential.

Drawing upon the enumerated the reasons, in spite of subsisting some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, the benefits of vindicating the scientific origin from all issue in lieu of selecting the fiction belief are too enormous to fathom. To recapitulate the reasons, not only can the valid information enlighten the people’s lives about the realism and accurate phenomena, but also, the individuals may be predisposed to a surge of truth helping them to distinguish right from wrong before the issue can leave destructive influences on their lives.

(584words)