The following appeared in the memo from director of international students affair at Darrington college.

"To better serve the international students being admitted to Darrington college, we should build a new cafeteria for the students at subsidized rates.The current cafeteria is very old and serves only expensive items and dishes, a oint that will surely deter future international students from applying to Darrington college. Building a new cafeteria will prevent this from happening and will certainly lead to dramatic increase in popularity of college. Moreover a new cafeteria will help Darrington college to justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year.Building a new cafeteria will therefore be a great help towars enhancing the rank of Darrington college. "

The argument states that building of a new cafeteria will help cater international students better and thus will increase the raning of Darrington College. The argument at first glance seems plausible, however on scrupulous analysis, it is found to be rife with holes and assumptions. assumptions. A valid stand can be taken on this argument only after the evidence required to evaluate the argument is thoroughly analyzed.

The argument states that to better serve the international students being admitted to Darrington college, a new cafeteria should be constructed to cater the students at subsidized rates. There is no evidence given that the college cafeteria is a priority for international students while selecting Darrington college. It assumes that no other point is a priority for international students.

Furthermore, the arguments states that the expensive dishes in the cafeteria will deter international students. There is no evidence given if the students indeed have any complaints regarding the expensive dishes. Moreover, the is no data given whether the students prefer the college cafeteria or if they prefer an off-campus cafeteria.

The author further assumes that the construction of a new cafeteria will lead to a dramatic increase in popularity. There is no reasoning provided by the author which substantiates this claim. Furthermore, the author says that building a cafeteria will also incite students to enroll in Darrington college without giving any evidence to prove that claim.

Moreover, the author claims that the new cafe justifies a higher budget for educational improvement. The author assumes that all other aspects of Darrington college are top notch and the cafeteria is the only thing requiring improvement. Without evidence to corroborate this claim, the increased budget may not be justified.

The argument consists of weak ideas, mixed issues and equivocal claims due to the flaws mentioned above in the line of reasoning. There is a possibility that the opening a new cafeteria can help enhance Darrington college's ranking, but the reasoning given is rife with flaws and inaccuracies. Therefore, it is extremely important to find the evidence that supports the claims of the author. And only after finding the evidences, the following topic can be strengthened.