The following appeared in a memo from the director of a large group of hospitals. "In a laboratory study of liquid antibacterial hand soaps, a concentrated solution of UltraClean produced a 40 percent greater reduction in the bacteria population than did the liquid hand soaps currently used in our hospitals. During a subsequent test of UltraClean at our hospital in Workby, that hospital reported significantly fewer cases of patient infection than did any of the other hospitals in our group. Therefore, to prevent serious patient infections, we should supply UltraClean at all handwashing stations throughout our hospital system."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument could be summerized as the higher concenterated hand soap should be used in the hospitals inorder to reduced these hospistal patient indection. This recommendation is based on some assumptions.

For instance, the assumption that the nearby hospital, where this high concenterated hand soap is applied, represent the same kind and level of bacterial intense presence in all of the hospitials of that medical system. Perhaps, some hospital in the system experience a higher level of bacteria and some kinds of bateria that will not result the same infection reduction declination as the tested hosipital. Thus, the recommendation could be seriously challenged.

Moreover, the author assumed that this intended 40% reduction of infection by using this high concenterated hand saop is an unconditional result, which could be expected under any circumstances. Maybe in some hospitals, which deal with a different kind of patients other than the nearby tested hopsital, less or more records of infection would be experienced.

Furthermore, the author assumed that the main way of patient infection is through hands, which is contaninated by a harmful bacteria. There could be a set of other reasons of infection rather than hands. To demonstrate, maybe sneezing or coughing resulted in a polluted contaminated air in a hospitial which would lead to patients infection.

In addition, it is assumed in the argument that the all of the hospital on the system experience the same intense of number of patients and the same coming patients frequency, which consequently gurantee the same level of baterical concenteration of the people inside the different hospital and thus endorse a typical way in order to reduce patients infection effieciently in all of the hospitals.

For example, a hospital maybe accounted for emergency cases and another hospital allocated to surgical operations. This two hospitals are expected to suffer from a different level and different kind of the bacterial existance. Whereas, the emergency hospital is expected to suffer a high level of bacterial concentration and a vast range of bacterial kinds than these bacteria existing in the surgical operation hospitals, where the operation rooms and well prepared and the worker staff are well trained to maintain a high level of hygein enviroment under a severe bacterial conditions.

These previously illustrated assumptions are a sample of a set of assumptions that is adopted by the author in order to point out this announced recommendation in order to gurantee a high level of hygien and reduce patient infection in the hospital systems