The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College.

"To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In his memo, the director of student housing at Buckingham college has proposed construction of new student housing to accomodate the increasing housing needs of their students. To substantiate his proposal, the director has predicted that Buckingham's enrollment will double over the next 50 years. This growing in student population will exert pressure on current on-campus housing status. Furthuermore, the director has also obeserved the rising trend of average housing rent, which will certainly saddle Buckingham students financially, in the off-campus neiborhood. Thus, the director believes t...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.