The following appeared in a memo from New Ventures Consulting to the president of HobCo, Inc., a chain of hobby shops."Our team has completed its research on suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby Shop in the city of Grilldon. We discovered that th

The argument conclusion “We therefore recommend that you choose southeastern Grilldon as the site for your next HobCo Hobby Shop.” rests weakly on three assumptions. First, the author refers to a poll research that has shown the interest rate of residents for having a hobby shop in southeastern, however, it is not exactly determined by the author where or who from the survey had ran. Second, a premise is declaring that the hobby business has tripled during the past decade in Grilldon, nonetheless, there is no mention of the business environment in southeastern. Finally, the author of argument putting the powers of concentration on retired population of Grilldon in holistic view. Likewise, the conclusion is about commencing a shop in southeastern of Grilldon.

The author is referring us to a plebiscite and displaying a rate of 88% acquiescence. The most considerable questions here are, who and which denizens had chosen to be in counteraction of the research. Furthermore, where was it exactly? Concluding the need of southeastern for a hobby shop with that errant precedence is definitely could lead to a fallacious decision-making. For the reason, the attendants of the research could live in another part of the city and give opinions about southeastern. With considering that issue, the result of the research might had been adduced by the part of community that possess more leisure time to be inclined more to hobbies.

Similarly, the argument conclusion depends on the assumption that the hobby business has flourished during past ten years in Grilldon city with regardless to providing any information about the southeastern part of this increment. Thus, we were not informed vividly. Perhaps the mentioned part of the city containing no effects of that accretion, vice-versa, it might comprise a huge effect on the results. Hence, those lack of enough information in the assumption of business increase is absolutely not reliable for any decision making.

The other assumption made by the author to arrive at the conclusion is the wrong perception of retired population in southeastern area by illustrating the ample retirees of all the city. Having a holistic point of view and interacting that in details have not presumed always right. For example, it is like asking about the amount of free time in old’s people house or in the business center of the city. Certainly, there are not same outcomes. Old generation prefer to spend more time on hobbies, that is truly right but assuming the density of retired community same in all around the city is not a radical line of reason for starting a shop in special location of the city.

In sum, this argument relies heavily on its assumptions, perhaps too heavily. Denying any one of these assumptions results in a weakened or, in some cases, invalid conclusions. Nevertheless, Concerning the lack of enough and reliable premises for ratiocinating the outcome of the argument. To strengthen the argument, the conclusion could be true if the author had mentioned the exact location and acute extent of the research with specifying that what is the perception of retired population in the southeastern of Grilldon. Moreover, the author must have determined the partial of each side of the city in tripled increment.