The following appeared in a memo from the owner of Green Thumb Gardening Center, a small

business serving a suburban town.

"There is evidence that consumers are becoming more and more interested in growing their

own -vegetables. A national survey conducted last month indicated that many consumers were

dissatisfied with the quality of fresh vegetables available in supermarkets. And locally, the

gardening magazine Great Gardens has sold out at the Village News stand three months in a

row. Thus, we at Green Thumb Gardening Center can increase our profits by greatly

expanding the variety of vegetable seeds we stock for gardeners this coming spring."

This is a memo written by the owner of the Green Thumb gardening center to show how the profit of the GT is increase by selling the vegetables which are grown locally in the gardening center. o support the following argument he presented a lacking lacking interest of the consumers towards the supermarket vegetable products and growing growning interest of the customers towards their own vegetable. he also represents another thing to support his argument, the gardening gardening magazine sold out at the village newsstand three months in a row. I am not much convinced with the owner point of view here. So, basically, t's a poor argument.

Firstly, Dissatisation of the customers or lacking lacking intrest in the supermarket vegetable product doesn't mean that they are stop purchasing from the supermarket or they prefer local own growing product. probably they are purchasing that from the other stock market instead growing own. thus thus growning growning intrest in lical product doesn't mean they doesn't prefer the supermarket product.

Secondly, The magzine great garden sold increase increase may be due due to it's whole content not only because of that vegetable sold and intrest column. In magzine probably there are others columns and articles which attract the people or in that village probably probably it's rural area where there is not found other other magzine and people have no choice to buy magzine rather than that one. increase in sells of the magzine doesn't mean that there's great increase of the intrest of the people towards their locally growing vegetable.

Thirdly, the author claims that the national survey survey is conducted which which reflect that that there's customers customers disatisfaction with the supermarket product yet he he did't produce any supporting evidences to support support his argument.

probably, those customers maybe be practicipate in that conducted survey. he didn't give any statistical data to prove his claim. thus due to the presented evidences, Iam not much convinced with the author point of view. The argument is unpersuable.If the author presented well stastiscial data with proper consumer interest towards vegetable growth then only only i support his argument.