"We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose

views contradict our own."; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning."

do we really learn much from the people whose vies and the thoughts are the same as we share than those whose view are contradicts ours. The speaker claim so, the reason behind the stress and reduce in the learning capacity or desire to learn is disagreement of the views? well, I'm not much convinced with the clai of the author. In my view, we can learn much from a debate with those ideas that contradict with our own.

Admittedly, under some circumstance, we can learn much from the disagreements, as a counterproductive of learning. well let's take one example to support, we all watch television, what if there's only a football match and it will happen as per our thought and it continues every time same. After a few times seriously we will be bored. or let's take another example, Won't we entertain when politicians view contradict with each other? OF course, we do. Apart from these during a disagreement, our learning is impeded.

Instead of inhibiting learning, disagreement enhance learning capacity. For example, Researcher of Chemistry learn much more from debating the historical theory, they debate and disagree with the old one and put their logical point and discovered the new theory which is very beneficial for future as well as present time. Thus, we conclude that disagreements usually leads to enhance learning.