The following appeared in a memorandum written by the vice president of Nature's Way, a

chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products.

"Previous experience has shown that our stores are most profitable in areas where residents

are highly concerned with leading healthy lives. We should therefore build our next new store

in Plainsville, which has many such residents. Plainsville merchants report that sales of

running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club, which nearly

closed five years ago due to lack of business, has more members than ever, and the weight

training and aerobics classes are always full. We can even anticipate a new generation of

customers: Plainsville's schoolchildren are required to participate in a 'fitness for life' program,

which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age."

The present argument is written by the vice president of the natures way, who recommended to open the chains of the healthy food and goods stores in the Plainville. he presented a few supporting evidences to support his recommendation, some of them are, the resident of the plainville area are highly inspired to the healthy living, there's a opening of the local health club, society conducted an aerobic and the weight gaining classes and the health related course from the early ages school child. though he gives a few positive ideas to support his idea, I'm not much convinced with his view.

Firstly, The increase in the bussiness of the running shoes and exercise good doesn't mean the resident people are also interested in buying healthy clothes or the food. so, there's not much connection between the increase in the business of the area and interest of people towards healthy food.

Secondly, the local health club opened after 5 years and there's a crowd of people over there as mentioned but there might be some occasional visitor in the club. the vice chairman doesn't mention about anything wheather all members of the club are doing a regular workout or not.

Thirdly, if people are doing regularly workout and health training, it's not necessary that they will be some healthy stuff from market. they may think if they are doing much workout and exercise there's not necessity of buying exercise clothes and healthy food.

Fourth, it's good to keep health realted course from the early age, but in school all the kids are too younger too buy the healthy stuff. Thus, it make clear that though health related course are begings from the arly age, it doesn't increse the sales in the stores of plainville.

In Sum, though vice chair person presented some evidencesto support his arguments, I'm not convinced with his idea.