"We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose

views contradict our own."; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning."

We live among people whose thinking is various politically or academically. Some people would similar to your view, and others might assert your thinking as a fault. Which one would be useful to develop our thinking more creatively? I think there is no right answer to this question. The answer would be determined in accordance with what kind of knowledge you want to learn.

First and foremost, let’s suppose you are a competent politician supporting a policy of preserving an environment. If you want to learn more knowledge of positive effect about policies regulating the emission of CO2, it is fruitful to meet experts sharing your thoughts because they would provide you with useful information for your policy. However, you should meet people who oppose your thinking because it would cause serious side effect across all industry sectors. By these meeting, you would help you to understand a weak point of your policy and to be a capable politician. Likewise, you can learn from a various perspective beyond your opinion.

However, what if you are a graduate student interested in the greenhouse effect? Today, there are many laboratories in many institutions, universities. These research groups are operating for specific research subjects. In this condition, it is important that members in labs have common interests and goals for research work. For example, if you are working with people who contradict the Green House effect against you, it is difficult for you to advance research with these colleagues. In this case, with people sharing your view is helpful to progress your idea

What matters is trying to hear a various opinion. we need a diversity of opinion for developing our thinking more creative. There are always different views about a specific topic. What you have to do is to listen to another opinion about your topic whether one agrees with your view or not. Historically, people gathered together when they had to make an important decision or make policy. Sometimes the degree of usefulness might vary according to circumstance, but this approaching ultimately leads to advance your idea.

In conclusion, it is important to hear different opinions regardless of circumstance. The degree of usefulness of this hearing would change depending on what kind of job you have. However, ultimately various opinions about your topic would progress your idea positively.