Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

learning has various processes that one person in birth would start to learn and he or she continues to learn something during a lifetime. many people are curious about what is important in learning. some would argue that personal discipline is the most important to learn knowledge. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this argument and assert that communicating with another is a more crucial point for three reasons.

First and foremost, learning of the human being is always with someone like parents, teachers. sometimes, personal learning would be a very efficient way to advance personal performance. however, in some stages, most people would have difficulty knowing knowledge in some fields. For instance, if one student initially starts to study mathematics. would the student be gradually interested in math, and could be learning advanced mathematics in person? most people would not expect this situation. even teachers in schools always ponder how to get their students interested in their class. Further, even if the student could study math in person, he often has difficulty understanding these fields. In this case, the way that the student asks a question to their teachers about their problem is more effective. therefore, learning in person would be a very difficult and occasionally not an efficient process.

Second, learning with colleagues is a very effective way to increase the performance of persons. students in school or college always study with other students. sometimes, competing with them, they might positively stimulate each other to study hard and achieve in some fields. For example, as is well known, many students study hard to enter better universities in South Korea, because they strongly believe that members of the university could have an effect on their academic performance and finding a job in the future. if they were satisfied with studying in person, most students would not try to enter universities. Hence, it is a natural phenomenon for most students to pursue an effective learning way with colleagues.

Of course, many people argue that still personal study would be an effective way in specific fields or circumstances. it is a partially acceptable argument because it is possible to occasionally generate an ineffective circumstance in learning with teachers and colleagues. In this case, it would be a sagacious choice for students to study in person. however, its way could be not ‘primarily matter’ to be a stapled study method. if it is a possible thing, nowadays most universities and schools already might disappear. On the contrary, more and more universities and institutions play an important role in our society; it would substantiate studying in person has a limited role.

In conclusion, studying in person would have some limitations for students to advance their performance. therefore, it is still an effective way to study in schools and universities and communicate with teachers, colleagues. sometimes, this way is to look an inefficient way and someone would choose to study in person. however, persons might ultimately pursue studying with someone.