Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

While some people tend to think that students have to learn by their discipline, and school or college cannot incite them to study, others seem to disagree with it. In my opinion, I believe that students can be motivated by school or college.

To begin with, students have lots of pressure from their classmates or friends who study with them at the same time. To be specific, they will want to study hard, and they can get the best grade from their classmates. For example, I and my friend, Alex, are classmates in my senior high school. When I knew he studied hard to get the good grade in the science class, I thought I cannot lose at that time. I started hard from then on. I eventually got the grade in the science class. Even though I did not win, I still have lots of sense of complishment from it, and I have lots of motivation from school. Thus, I think school can truly incite students.

The second point is that the requirement of school or college is the motivation to the students. That is to say, Lots of courses and basic requirements from school and be motivation to students. Most of the students want to finish their academic perfectly. If there are lots of requirement for students, they will learn lots of information about how to finish the them. The requirement naturally be the motivation to the students. Is is benefit to students since they can learn lots of different things.

True, some people might say that students cannot be incited by school, since lots of awards from the school are pertain the academic, these awards cannot allure them. However, this belief foos to consider the fact that there still have lots of students care about their grade and performance. It is important for students to get the awards from school, bacause they can be motivated if their friends or family see their awards. Therefore, it is hard to convince people of this idea.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I think that students can truly be incited by school or college because they care about their grade, and most of them have responsibilties to finish their academic. There seems to be some validity to other points of view. Hoever, I still believe that the reasons of my opinion are stronger.