The following appeared in a memorandum from the general manager of KNOW radio station Several factors indicate that radio station KNOW should shift its programming from rock and roll music to a continuous news format Consider for example the number of old

The following appeared in memorandum from the general manager of KNOW radio station.The conclusion made by author, that switching from rock-and-roll to 24-hour news will attract older listener and secure KNOW radio's future. There are several unstated assumption made by author. Before implementing this memo let us look in to given argument.

Firstly, on the basis of several factor radio station KNOW shift it's programming from rock and roll to a continuous news format. In addition, this example to explain here is that number of people in our listening area over fifty years has increased dramatically. Author correlate an decrease in popularity with increase in number of people over fifty years. so that total listeners has declined. The popularity in the sense, the repetative song, there are so many advertise may affect on listeners. Even though number of people who aged above fifty, they are not always wish to listen news, instead their are also more ready an old song. In this growing world, smart phones available

number of varities of song are available. so generally person or student ot teenger prefer to listen by smart phone. there might be other reason while another frequency radio station introduce so that people more attracted towards that

frequency station.

Secondly, author had mention an example of music recorder whose sales decreased in record music. smart phones are now available in every one hand, so the anyone who has smart device in his hand then why he spent his money, time for

recording music. But rather, if their sales goes decreasing then they might use different strategy for those who are not interested in smart phones and this thing.

Thirdly, author made strong conclusion on the basis of neighbour cities. as neighbour cities have been successful for continuous news so same should applied for KNOW radio station. Their might be different situation, so people are more involved in their work, they have strong conviction to word an work. they prefer to listen continuous news rather that rock-and-roll music.

To sum with all, author may take into consideration all factor for implementing memorandum. due to lack of missing evidences, arguments become waken arguments.