"Over 80 percent of the respondents to a recent survey indicated a desire to reduce their intake of foods containing fats and cholesterol, and today low-fat products abound in many food stores. Since many of the food products currently marketed by Old Dairy Industries are high in fat and cholesterol, the company's sales are likely to diminish greatly and company profits will no doubt decrease. We therefore advise Old Dairy stockholders to sell their shares, and other investors not to purchase stock in this company."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors. Author made conclusion that, many of food products currently marketed by Old Dairy Industries are high in fat and cholestrol, so company's sales are likely diminish. Therefore we advise Old Dairy stockholders to sell their shares and not to purchase stock in this company. There are several question which need to be ask by author before making conclusion.

Firstly, author state that over 80 percent of respondents to recent survey indicated a desire wto reduce thier intake containing fats and cholestrol, and today low-fat products abound in many food stores. Author need ask question about when survey conducted? How it should be validated? Author further need to check about how much of 80 percent. Whether from 10000 or 500 we just don't know.

Secondly, author state that many of food products currently marketed by Old Dairy Industries are high in fat and cholesterol. The company's sales are likely to diminish greatly and company profits will no doubt decrease. Author need to ask question, what are reason for Old Dairy Industries sales food product with fat and cholestrol? It is possibility that customer who buy dairy product mixed some fatty elements as ingrient so that it's level of fats and cholestrol may increase. Author need to survey of residents who are satisfied with low fats product, then only made conclusion that future Old Dairy Industries

diminish.

Thirdly, author draw conclusion that they advise Old Dairy stockholders to sell their shares and other investors not to purchase stock in this company. Even though interest among the people for fats and cholestrol product which sold by Old Dairy Industries. Author need to review current situation of Old Dairy Industries as stock holders and values of their shares. It's possibility that they are strong as stockholders and if they suddenly sales their shares it affected of residents who are invested in that company.

To sum up with all, author need to ask several question before making any conclusion. There are several points which need to be taken in to consideration then only argument became strengthen.